How we are organised

PMFAI is a member- powered organisation, with a Board of Directors determining policy.

The PMFAI board of Directors is composed of the MDs, CEOs and Vice Presidents of its member companies. The board has authority to take decisions on the all relevant issues and to elect its president. Mr. Pradeep Dave is founding president of PMFAI.

Additionally, a Technical Committee addresses the specific issues that have long lasting impacts on the member companies.

The day-to-day work of PMFAI office is overseen by the Deputy Executive Director who ensures that the Board of Directors’ and member companies priorities are addressed. The position is currently held by Mrs Aparna Deshpande Bhasin.

Techno-commercial expertise and regulatory advisory inputs come from various dedicated working groups on topics as diverse as product defense, product reviews, stewardship, safety & environmental safety and regulatory compliance. These working groups are made up of industry leaders from the member companies, and chaired by President, PMFAI.

PMFAI President

The President of PMFAI is Pradip Dave.

Mr. Pradip P Dave is a Chairman of Aimco Pesticides Ltd. He is a graduate in Chemistry and has more than three decades of experience in the pesticides Industry. He is on the technical committee and governing body of the Institute of Pesticide Formulation Technology, established by the Ministry of Chemicals and Fertilizers under United Nations Industrial Development Organization [UNIDO].Mr. Pradip Dave was on board of Basic Chemicals, Pharmaceuticals & Cosmetics Exports Promotion Council (set up by Ministry of Commerce, Govt of India)-(CHEMEXCIL) and an Executive Chairman of Society of Chemical Industry, founding member Chemtech Foundation & Founder Member of Agrocare Global Association, Brussels, Belgium.

He is also the President of the Pesticides Manufacturers & Formulators Association of India (PMFAI) from more than 20 years, which is the largest Indian Pesticides Manufacturer’s & Formulator’s association, representing more than 200 companies from all over the India. Mr. Pradeep P Dave, as President of PMFAI, is instrumental in holding the first ever Asia Pacific Crop Protection Conferences starting from 1997, 2001, 2003 & 2006 at Bankong, Thailand & 2008 in Kuala Lumpur in Malaysia, 2010-Dubai, . All this Conference received over whelming support from Industry, National and Internationals Publishers, Universities, Research Institutes & Associations to help the members for their export promotion. He is also instrumental in the development of indigenous technologies for various pesticide formulations, which were controlled by Multi-National companies.[

PMFAI Executive Director

The Deputy Executive Director of PMFAI is Aparna Deshpande Bhasin.

Board of Directors

List of the present Managing Committee

Mr. Pradip Pushkarrai Dave-President

Add.: M/s. All India Medical Corporation
Akhand Jyoti, 8th Road, Santacruz (E)
Mumbai – 400 055.
Email :

Mr. Deepak Pranjivandas Shah -Vice President

M/s. Sulphur Mills Limited
604/605,349 Business Point, 6th floor,
Western Express Highway,
Andheri (East), Mumbai-400069

Dr. Samir Pradip Dave Hon. Secretary

M/s. Aurangabad Oil Extraction Co.Pvt.Ltd.
Akhand Jyoti, 8th Road, Santacruz (E)
Mumbai – 400 055.

Mr. Ketan Kishor Mehta Treasurer

M/s. Ecosense Labs (I) Pvt. Ltd.
Chitalia House, 4th floor
274, Dr. Cawasji Hormusji Street
Marine Lines (East), Mumbai-400002
E-mail :

Mr. Smit Kantilal Patel-Joint. Secretary

M/s Sandhya Organics Chemicals Pvt. Ltd
101, Sangam CHS Ltd. First Floor,
A-Wing, S.V. Road, Opp. Vijay Sales
Santacruz (West), Mumbai-400054
Email :

Mr. Rajesh Aggarwal Member

M/s. Insecticides India Ltd.
401-402 Lusa Tower, Azadpur Commercial Complex Azadpur, New Delhi 110 033.
Email :

Mr. Thathamangalam Natarajan Sambasivan Member

M/s.The Scientific Fertilizer Co. Pvt.Ltd.
“Sudarsanam”,Post Box-No 1044
New No 15 (Old No.8,) Ponnurangam Road R.S.Puram, Coimbatore- 641 002.

Mr.Rajiv Choudhary- Directors

M/s. Khandelwal Pesticides Pvt. Ltd.
5, Sial Layout, Nelson Square,
Chhaoni, Nagpur – 440 013.

Mr.Vinod M.Bhatt – Managing Director

M/s. Gujarat Krushi Rasayan Pvt.Ltd.
B-12, Phase-I, GIDC Industrial Estate,
Naroda, Ahmedabad – 382330

Mr. Mihir Govindji Virji Member

Nico Orgo Manures
Opp. Railway Station, Dakor-388225
Ta. Thasara, Dist.Kheda, Gujarat

Mr. Rajiv Pandit Coopted

M/s.R3 Crop Care Limited
Floral Deck Plaza,C-Wing 512 Road #23,Central MIDC, Andheri(East), Mumbai 400 093.

Dr. Kailash Nath Singh- Coopted

M/s.  Gharda Chemicals Ltd.
Gharda House, 48 Hill Road
Bandra (West), Mumbai-400050

Mr. Rajendra Prasad Gupta

M/s. Bharat Insecticides Ltd.(Bharat Rasayan Ltd.)
1506,Vikram Tower, Rajendra Place,
New Delhi – 110 008
Email :


The PMFAI secretariat is based in Mumbai, and has a team of 6 full-time staff.

  • D-516, Crystal Plaza, Andheri
    Link Road,Andheri (W),
    Mumbai – 400 053. India.
  • +91-22-2673 4845
  • 9 a.m. to 6 p.m. (Monday – Friday)

Copyright © 2017 PMFAI. All Rights Reserved